top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Yeo

Almond Coconut Date-Sweetened Granola Bars

I was walking through the grocery store recently when I stopped to look at the “breakfast” section. There were rows upon rows of breakfast bars, cereal bars, protein bars, and granola bars. I took a few minutes to look at the ingredient lists of these products marketed as healthy breakfast options, and I was seriously perturbed. Most of them contained multiple types of sugar and were made with refined grains. Some even contained artificial colours. It was with this in mind that I came up with these vegan granola bar recipe.



Have you ever made granola bars that were so good you couldn't put them down until you ate the last one in the pan? Yea, these granola bars with date caramel are those granola bars. They are chewy, crunchy, salty-sweet, and very satisfying. Dates are a great ingredient to use in healthy homemade granola bars. They’re often called nature’s candy, and for good reason! They’re sweet, sticky, and almost reminiscent of a good caramel.



I think it's the combination of dates and nut butter that's so addictive. I've said it in the past that I am the biggest nut butter addict. I get through an entire jar every 4 days. It's kind of ridiculous. It doesn't even matter what flavour it is. Almond, cashew, hazelnut, pecan, walnut - if they're in the house, I'll eat them. Now, imagine a combination of rich, creamy nut butters, sweet caramel-y dates, and aromatic vanilla. Date caramel is so easy to make and extremely delicious.


IF YOU EVER GIVE THIS RECIPE A TRY, DO LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW AND/OR TAG @FRUITYEMZ AND HASHTAG #FRUITYEMZ ON YOUR INSTAGRAM POST! I WOULD LOVE TO SEE ALL YOUR YUMMY CREATIONS 🙂

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page